niedziela, 27 marca 2011

More dragons are waiting for me :D

YAY!!! This is WONDERFUL!!! At last after 5 years of waiting new game from Bethesda Softworks in The Elder Scrolls Series will be published in November 2011.

This is one of my fav game series ever!!!!

The Elder Scrolls release timeline

1994     The Elder Scrolls: Arena
1996     The Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall
1997     An Elder Scrolls Legend: Battlespire
1998     The Elder Scrolls Adventures: Redguard
2002     The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind
2002     The Elder Scrolls III: Tribunal
2003     The Elder Scrolls III: Bloodmoon
2003     The Elder Scrolls Travels: Stormhold
2004     The Elder Scrolls Travels: Dawnstar
2004     The Elder Scrolls Travels: Shadowkey
2006     The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
2006     The Elder Scrolls IV: Knights of the Nine
2007     The Elder Scrolls IV: Shivering Isles
2011     The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

First for me was The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind in 2002. I spend almost 3 years with this game. SHE is enormous, intense. (From Wikia) The main story takes place on Vvardenfell, an island in the Dunmer province of Morrowind, which lies in the empire of Tamriel and is far from the more civilized lands to the west and south that typified Daggerfall and Arena. The central quests concern the deity Dagoth Ur, housed within the volcanic Red Mountain, who seeks to gain power and break Morrowind free from Imperial reign. Morrowind was designed with an open-ended free-form style of gameplay in mind, with a lessened emphasis on the game's main plot. This choice received mixed reviews in the gaming press, though such feelings were tempered by reviewers' appreciation of Morrowind's expansive and detailed game world.

The Elder Scrolls III: Tribunal is the first expansion for Bethesda Softworks' The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind. (Nov 2002) It takes place in the temple/city of Mournhold, the capital of Morrowind, located in the larger city of Almalexia. The title refers to the three "Living Gods", known as the Tribunal.
The Elder Scrolls III: Bloodmoon (June 2003) is the second expansion pack for Bethesda Softworks' The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind. Unlike the first expansion Tribunal, which added a city separate from the world map consisting of interior cells, Bloodmoon adds a large new island to the original world map, a cold northern territory named Solstheim. Rather than the Dunmer (dark elves) that are the indigenous race in the nearby Vvardenfell, Solstheim is populated largely by the Nord race. This is largely because the island sits more or less astride the border between Morrowind and the Nord homeland of Skyrim.

Then was long waiting for me to March 2006 for The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion and 2 expansions for it: The Elder Scrolls IV: Knights of the Nine (October 2006) and The Elder Scrolls IV: Shivering Isles (March 2007). So couple days ago was 5th Anniversary :) 
The plot begins with the arrival of Emperor Uriel Septim VII (voiced by Patrick Stewart), accompanied by a trio of Imperial bodyguards known as "the Blades" at the Imperial City prison. They are fleeing from the assassins of the Mythic Dawn, a Daedric cult, who just recently murdered the Emperor's three sons. The emperor and the Blades head to the sewer that leads out of the city, using a secret entrance that by chance is located in the cell occupied by the player. The player follows the party into a series of catacombs. There, the group is attacked by the Mythic Dawn, who are staved off by the Blades. Meanwhile, Uriel Septim entrusts the player with the Amulet of Kings, an ancient artifact traditionally worn by the Septim emperors of Tamriel, and orders the player to take it to a man known as Jauffre. Immediately after the emperor gives the amulet to the player, an assassin ambushes and kills the emperor before being defeated. The sole surviving guard, Baurus, explains that Jauffre is the grandmaster of the Blades and can be found at Weynon Priory. The player then proceeds to the open world of Cyrodiil. And here all fun starts.
Knights of the Nine centers on a faction of the same name, devoted to locating and preserving a set of "Crusaders' Relics". Once found, these relics must be used to defeat the sorcerer-king Umaril, who seeks revenge on the Nine Divines.
The Shivering Isles are ruled by the Daedric Prince of Madness, Sheogorath. The realm is divided into two sections, Mania and Dementia, both of which have different characteristics in the art and design. The player enters the realm as an event called the Greymarch, in which the Daedric Prince of Order, Jyggalag, completely destroys the Shivering Isles, is about to occur. Upon entering the realm, the player has access to only one area of the Shivering Isles, called the Fringe. To gain access to the other areas, the player must defeat a creature called the Gatekeeper. Before entering the other areas, the player is summoned for an audience with Sheogorath. Sheogorath explains to the player that the Greymarch will destroy the realm, and Sheogorath needs a "champion" to stop the event from occurring. Sheogorath decides to choose the player as his protégé, whom he sends off on various quests in an attempt to stop the Greymarch. And that part was like dream of lunatic.

But now something new is waiting: Skyrim, Dragon Land.

Plot (from Wikia)
Skyrim is not a direct sequel to Oblivion; rather, it is a new chapter in the Elder Scrolls series, set two hundred years after the events of Oblivion. In the premise to Skyrim, the Empire began ceding territory to the Elven nations it once ruled, because there was no heir to the Emperor's throne. The Blades had no one to defend, and gradually died, were murdered, or secluded themselves from the rest of the world. After the king of Skyrim was assassinated, a civil war broke out amongst the native Nord race – the majority being those who wished for Skyrim to secede from the Empire, and the rest being those who wished for Skyrim to stay in the Empire.

As with previous Elder Scrolls games, Skyrim begins with the player character as an unknown prisoner. The player character eventually learns that Skyrim's civil war is last in a sequence of prophetic events foretold by the Elder Scrolls, who also foretell of the return of Alduin, the Nordic god of destruction. Taking the form of a gigantic dragon, Alduin is prophesied to consume the world.

The player character is the last Dovahkiin (Dragonborn), a dragon hunter anointed by the gods to help fend off the threat Alduin poses to Skyrim and Tamriel.

Aiding the player is Esbern (voiced by Max von Sydow), one of the last of the Blades. The main quest of the game currently takes an estimated twenty hours to complete, in addition to the side-quests and guilds also available across Skyrim.

And who is Dragon Hunter here too, Bejbe!!!!!

And I will probably have beard too :D


Brak komentarzy:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...